My SCOOP Warm-Up Grind In April / Image Battle: Zuko vs Kramer vs Magnum

Hey guys,

I took a short vacation last week which was really nice. I feel somehow rejuvenated and I think this is a perfect moment to make a clean cut at this point. The first three months of this year may have been sort of a disaster but it’s time to start focussing on the future. I just checked my stats for last years tournament-grind and I had won 145.000$ even though I never won anything higher than 25.000$ last year. That’s a great result but not yet satisfying.

Since I don’t want to cancel the long term investments I have made and nobody making any effort to pay me what they owe I have to take the matters into my own hands now. Pokerstars recently released the shedule for this years SCOOP and it’s looking great of course. The tournament offers keep getting better and better on Stars everyday it seems. My biggest interest in the SCOOP is the Stud-Event of course, since I won it last year. This time they lowered the Buy In which I think is a great idea to attract more players, especially for the High-Event this will be helpful. This year it will be 2.100$ instead of 3.150$. Even though that’s a nice change it brings me to my next problem. My bankroll was hugely damaged during all this scam-madness at this point a direct Buy In into the High-Event would leave me with almost nothing left in my account. Therefore I need a rebuild-plan to get back on my feet before the SCOOP starts. So prepare yourself for a lot of screenshots in April guys. The goal is to win at least 20k this month and this can be done. Right now I am only playing up to 55$, next week I want to be back at 109$ by the end of the month I want to play every stake again because SCOOP is hammertime!

This brings me to my next topic. I am looking for a new image on Stars as well. Nick the Greek didn’t work. I want something cool this time. I recently watched Grease with my Mom and John Travolta looks so damn funny. I formerly wanted to take a picture of Kramer but the 70’s Travolta is also a nice idea. And I just got back to Germany for a vacation and saw that Magnum is back on Thursday night. That’s also a classic! What do you guys think? Maybe some of you want to share your opinion on this life changing matter. Afterall I have to look at this everyday 😉

Just if any of you are under 20 and don’t know who the hell I’m talking about 😉

Ok guys, I catch up with you later this week. With hopefully some final table stories and a new image as well. Take care & good luck at the tables!

About rosenthal87

I'm a pokerplayer from Germany who started his career in the summer of 2009 with 200$ bankroll and no money in the bank, chasing the dream. Because of unsolved tax problems in Germany I'm moving to London in January 2011. With this Blog I'd like to stay in touch with friends & my poker buddies. I will be blogging in englisch and german as well. I will inform you about my day2day life, poker, my trips around the globe and whatever comes to my mind. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

