162$ Deep Run, Hyper Turbo Down & Stud Winnings

Hey folks. Sunday was a breakeven day overall, with a deep run in the Sunday500 where I lost two times a flip with AQ vs low pockets. Funny thing is I made the Final Table in the same Hyper Turbo I won the day before but finished 6th for 1.2k$. I played a little Stud on Monday an won about 1.500$ and another 1.200$ on Tuesday. Sounds like a good run. The only problem is I lost 2.5k in Hyperturbo Sng Qualfiers trying to collect some Tournament Dollars for the expensive WCOOP. I already regged myself and I’ll be in it for 8.000$ just the Main Events. If I decide to play the Big One in the end it would be around 13.000$. With all the 2nd Chance Events it’ll probably be around 20.000$. That means I need to play a lot of Stud on the side to pay for that shit ;D

Yesterday I had a deep run in the Big 162$ and finished 14th. I made a screenshot of the final hand. 18k for 1st place. One of these days it’ll be my time again…

Just started playing and caught three 2outers against me. I hope Stars is saving my good runs for the WCOOP. 5 days from now and it is on!!!

And to end this one, I have sth to laugh. Everybody who saw the movie Rounders will find this funny for sure:

If nothing important happens I get back to you after the weekend and the first WCOOP-Tournaments. Good Luck at the Tables everyone 😉

 

About rosenthal87

I'm a pokerplayer from Germany who started his career in the summer of 2009 with 200$ bankroll and no money in the bank, chasing the dream. Because of unsolved tax problems in Germany I'm moving to London in January 2011. With this Blog I'd like to stay in touch with friends & my poker buddies. I will be blogging in englisch and german as well. I will inform you about my day2day life, poker, my trips around the globe and whatever comes to my mind. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment