Goodbye Party & London … not so much!

Hello again, I’ve been under a lot of stress recently. But things are finally picking up. After visiting London and having a lot of trouble with the realestate agencies, I decided to move to Gibraltar after all. In London they wanted 16k€ upfront, because of my unsteady “job” and worst of all they wanted it within 2 days. So I canceled the apartment contract over there and started looking on the rock. I think I found a nice place there, the only thing I worry about is the time I have to rent the place. 12 months is normal but I only want to commit myself for 6 months. The good thing is they are a lot more flexible on the upfront money. I will only have to pay 2 months in advance so that’s kind of a nice difference. Also I did have my Goodbye Party with my friends. Although a lot of them didn’t show up it was about 35 to maybe 40 people and it was a touching night. I’m gonna miss them for sure. In the following week I have to empty my apartment and I guess that is the point when the whole thing becomes real. I lived here for over 6 years now, which is more than 25% of my whole life.

But let’s talk about some Poker now. I didn’t really play a lot this month so far, but that is gonna change. As I told you I’m gonna reset everything to zero in January and start posting my graphs and statistics on weekly basis, maybe every 3-4 days or sth. So in 2 more weeks this blog will be much more dedicated to Poker than it was so far. Because of all the solved tax questions, I will start to talk money with you ;D

Tonight I will be playing the Sunday Majors. I will share the 2-3 hands of the night with you guys tomorrow. So long…

About rosenthal87

I'm a pokerplayer from Germany who started his career in the summer of 2009 with 200$ bankroll and no money in the bank, chasing the dream. Because of unsolved tax problems in Germany I'm moving to London in January 2011. With this Blog I'd like to stay in touch with friends & my poker buddies. I will be blogging in englisch and german as well. I will inform you about my day2day life, poker, my trips around the globe and whatever comes to my mind. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment